The Best (and Cheapest) Mascara You Will Ever Purchase

Without a doubt I own far too many mascaras. There is no way a single person can use 10-15 open tubes before they expire. However, this hasn’t deterred me from spending hundreds of dollars on mascara searching for “the one”. How do you think I felt when I discovered that my holy grail mascara was $2.99 at Walgreens?! You read that right: effective AND affordable.

So you’re probably wondering “What is this miracle mascara?!” Well I won’t make you wait any longer: Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumizing Mascara. I first heard about this brand from Lauren Curtis on YouTube. Her amazing eyelashes (often with no falsies!) convinced me to give it a go.

Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumizing Mascara Black

This mascara is a thick, non-runny formula that coats each lash and dries quickly. I usually find that two coats gives me the desired effect. The only downside I have found is a problem that isn’t a concern for every girl: oily eyelids. Occasionally if I’m have a particularly shiny day I will find a few smudges and flakes on my cheeks. Fear not, a thin coat of waterproof mascara over-top will take care of this issue!

Try it out, let me know what you think and comment with your favorite mascara formula!

P.S. I’m sure we can all relate 😉

Leave a Reply

